top of page
Поиск
  • Dmitriy Belyanin

Welcome to Notes from the Golden Horde!

Обновлено: 18 апр. 2021 г.

My name is Dmitriy Belyanin. From late December 2015 till March 2017, I worked with Leon Taylor, Associate Professor of Economics at KIMEP University, on the blog “Economics on the Silk Road”, featuring analyses of Central Asian economies, then located at centralasianeconomy.blogspot.com. I contributed 15 posts on economics during the period. Earlier, I had written on issues in economics and finance ranging from stock markets to environmental economics. I am grateful to Leon Taylor for all his support.

In March 2017, I started my own blog, Notes from the Golden Horde, then located at notes-from-the-golden-horde.blogspot.com. I posted articles to that blog at that location till my last post in August 2020. The blog is similar to “Economics on the Silk Road.” However, it also includes articles on non-Central Asian members of the Eurasian Economic Union and other former Soviet Republics in comparative studies. Since 2018, I also wrote several reviews of books on economics and other social sciences. Leon Taylor continued to provide me revision advice and re-posted links from my blog to his.


For technical reasons, both Leon Taylor and myself had to stop using blogger.com. Starting January 2021, Leon Taylor has been posting new articles for "Economics on the Silk Road" to centralasianeconomy.wordpress.com. Starting April 2021, I shall be posting new articles for "Notes from the Golden Horde" here, at belyanin8.wixsite.com/golden-horde-notes. Thanks for your attention to our blogs!

50 просмотров0 комментариев

Comments


bottom of page